Users

Admin users can view, edit, and add new users from the User page. You will see a user’s first and last name, their job title, email, and their role.

User Management

In the Users’ tab, you can add, edit, and delete admins and regular users.

 

Adding Users

To add a new user, click the Add User + button in the upper right-hand corner. In the right-side panel, enter the user’s first and last name, email, and job title. Assign the role of Admin or User and click the Add User button at the bottom. For an explanation on different user types, see Account Types.

 

Editing Users

To edit a user, click the user you’d like to edit from the table. A side panel will appear on the right-hand side of the screen. You can edit a user’s first and last name, their job title, and their role. Click on the field to begin making an edit. Click Update at the bottom of the side panel to save your changes.

 

Deleting Users

To delete a user, click on the user you’d like to delete from the table. At the top of the side panel, click Remove User. A pop-up will appear to confirm you’d like to delete. Click Yes Remove to confirm.

 

Sorting Users

You can change the order by which users are listed by clicking First Name, Last Name, Job Title, Email, or Role in the header bar. This will arrange the items from first to last or last to first. There will be an orange arrow next to the header item according to which you’ve decided to sort and will either be pointing up or down depending on the order you’ve chosen. The default is to sort alphabetically by first name.

There are ten results per page. If you have multiple pages of users, you can click through the page numbers at the bottom of the table. Click the page number to go directly to a page, or the arrows to the left and right of the numbers to move between pages.

 

Searching Users

You can search for a specific user in the search bar above the header at the top of the page. You can search by First Name, Last Name, Job Title, Email, or Role. The results will begin filtering as you type. Clearing the search field will reset the table so all users are displayed.